Egg Update!

in #homesteading6 years ago

image

This is a photo of egg number seven. The development of the embryo is shown using a powerful flashlight in a dark room and an iPhone camera.

It’s day seven for the eggs which means I got to candle them for the first time. At this stage in development you should be able to see embryo developing in its sac. It looks like a red dot surrounded by red veins.

I stayed with ten eggs and I noticed a smell coming from one of them over the last few days. This one was rotting so I removed it to prevent it from infecting the others.

There is another egg that looks different from he others. Not sure if it’s also bad or maybe just not a fertilized egg. I will do more research and replies back. For now there are eight eggs that looks strong and I’m excited for the next 14 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72