Pumpkins are Starting to Grow

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1736.JPG

I have never grown pumpkins. However, I have entered a pumpkin growing contest. I'm growing Big Max Pumpkins. Everyday I'm out here at the garden looking at everything and hand watering a few plants. Today, I finally noticed some real growth forming....

IMG_1734.JPG

It's pretty exciting, these pumpkins are supposed to get huge. Whether I place at all in the contest is of no concern, it's been a fun learning process so far and no matter how my harvest goes, it will be fun to grow our very own pumpkins that we carve into Jack-O-Lanterns for Halloween.

IMG_1735.JPG

Sort:  

if you want big one pick the best one and pull all the others so all the growth goes to that one

I heard that the other day. Thanks you for the tip. There are multiple plants in the patch. I will definitely do that with a plant or two.

Good idea. Test that compared to some other plants!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47