What would Farm and Adventure Do with $50 SBD?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I had barely read the contest question and I knew exactly what I would do. It's been a long, dry summer here in my part of Florida. Worse I've seen as an adult whose starting to get "long in the tooth".

I drove around the farm the other day to check the ponds' water levels and, to my horror, this is what I saw...

0806171951.jpg

WE NEED WATER CATCHMENT. End of story. It's a project I've been trying to get to for months now and something always comes up! But water is the NUMBER ONE resource that we humans, our livestock, and our crops can't do without. I'd like to make a starter water-saving system either out of several barrels or one big square holding tank (the kind that comes in a wire cage). I know a guy who sometimes gets them and they are very clean. Perhaps $50 plus some farm fresh meat or veggies will get us that!

Screenshot_2017-06-24-20-08-56.png

Thanks to @clarkfarmstead for the heads-up about the contest. Contest here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@greenacrehome/contest-what-would-you-do-with-usd50-sbd

DQmZKa5QaQvouotpbDbKm7dZq8HeazAFJTVX2TAtp2qcvwJ_1680x8400.png

DQmadpNVtB7sqN8kqhppi4EQSpBL1QQqCT5QcJ8d2aDZVpS_1680x8400.png

DQmVQ3pxmvX6BtbmqJVudT6TMfQ3vemJo6UZWxxcgEdnhsc_640x480.png

Sort:  

Good luck on both the contest and getting the catchment system in place!

Thank you! We sure do need it, unfortunately.

Looking forward to reading everyone's posts. Really speaks volumes to what everyones needs are...

Thanks! Prayin for rain too!

It's been long dry summer in this part of Florida too.

We need a storm to just sit over Florida and rain gently for a few days. Apparently, we are in for some 'canes too.

I agree we do need a gentle rain the hard heavy rain just runs off and doesn't soak in . I have been watching to see about canes too.

Yes, water is life, and it beats all other priorities. Best wishes for the catchment system!

Thanks! Hope they announce the winner soon..the kids are driving me nuts asking Lol

Hahaha, I know! I feel like a kid myself, can't wait to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44