My day At The Farm(Dont Depend On any Government)

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, i hope you guys enjoyed your new year celebration. I did and i am sure you guys will.

IMG_20171228_131408_0.jpg

Today i want to share with you how my day went in the farm plus i want to give a little piece of advice. As many know, i am a farmer and i have been a farmer for long.

Quick Boring Story

I embraced education because i thought it was actually the key that having a bright future but i was very unfortunate to believe what is very wrong.

As kids even parents will threaten us to go to school or we will be beaten. Even at school, teachers will always say that education is the key. Well, i am not saying education is not good but what i want to say is that education is not the key. It is a good thing to go to school but sometimes one wastes money and time. Take me for example, i graduated from the university 2015 and i finished my youth service April 2017. Ever since then, i have been looking for an employment opportunity but this not get. A lot of people are like me and some even in worse conditions.

Sometimes i feel these things are faults of ours. We believe so much in this education that we dont try other means of making a living. There are a lot of things we can lay our hands on and we would get something out of it and that is Entrepreneurship. It does not stop us from going to school actually but we can also add it to education but depending fully on education might just break ones heart in the future.

I thank God for then fact that my parents are into farming, what would i have been doing. Governments have promised us but we get nothing. Since i came back from my youth service, i have been busy with my farm and later i met steemit.. Thank God for that.

What i am trying to stress is the fact that waiting for govt would come and tell us what to do. You can choose what ever you want to do, there are a lot of them but i prefer farming. All is just my effort in trying to empower myself since i discovered that government is scam

My Day At The Farm

I dont know if you read my last that talked about the livestock i am rearing. I bought some chickens and turkey but all of them were killed by a rat.
I felt bad but i know that is not the end of life. I got back up and bought more but this time i had to put them in an enclosure.

How It Went

I went to buy feed for the livestock. I had issues getting but at the end of so many struggles, i later got it. My farm is far from my house so i had to board a commercial car.

IMG_20171228_124203_8.jpg

IMG_20171228_124208_2.jpg

On getting down i had to trek to the farm cos it is inside a village.

IMG_20171228_124537_0.jpg

I got to the farm and my worker assisted me in carrying the feed i bought

IMG_20171228_124936_6.jpg

Then i cut the feed loose so that i will be able to feed the chicks and turkeys.

IMG_20171228_130925_8.jpg

Their plates were dirty so i had to wash them before serving the food.

IMG_20171228_130506_4.jpg

I served them food after washing their plates.

IMG_20171228_130257_5.jpg

Of course i had to serve them water too

IMG_20171228_130437_7.jpg

I also added some drugs to their water

IMG_20171228_130645_3.jpg

IMG_20171228_130714_6.jpg

I also made a little video

More Pictures

IMG_20171228_131408_0.jpg

IMG_20171228_130333_2.jpg

IMG_20171228_131353_0.jpg

IMG_20171228_130828_2.jpg

IMG_20171228_131627_1.jpg

That will be all for today. Thank you for reading. Please dont forget try to entrepreneurship today.

Governments Are Shits. Empower Yourself

Sort:  

Wow. I have leaernt so much just this night.
True have to work for your self. Learn a trade or something it would surely help.

You work really hard sire.
Bless u

govt na scam

Rightly said. The truth is that even when government try to perform, it will still never go round. The number of graduates churning out on a yearly basis are more than what our crawling economy could carter for. Self Empowerment is the key

God bless your hustle bro!

i tell yhu bro

This is a well detailed photo about the activities you carried out on the farm. Are your birds exotic or the local ones

Did you brood them yourself or you bought them at 4 weeks old

Yes the goverment has nothing to offer

at all dear

I strongly disagree with you @ewuoso. For anyone to succeed in life, the person MUST be educated. Education is knowledge acquired by learning and instructions. Your farm will be successful because you have been educated by your parents or whoever introduced you into farming. You learnt how to feed your birds,how to clean their houses and their medical requirements (all these are education). If you have not been educated on how to do these things, you will have to introduce people that are learned(educated) in this field to help you out if not there would be failure and waste of resources. Acquisition of skills is education...u don't have to go to school to be educated my friend. I think what you mean to say is SCHOOLING.

I really understand you. Prolly I did not construct my right up well. But I am sure u know I meant school.

Thanks for dropping by

It's sad how Education has become a scam in most countries. Making a huge percentage of the youths and graduates unemployed, while the so called government sit, relax and keep corrupting our nation. I'm really motivated by your dedication and hard work towards your farm and I wish you all you desire. Keep grinding bro our futures is even more brighter than we can possibly imagine
Steem on bro

God bless you bro

Great post, i love the detail of your day and completely agree with your closing comment!

You are very hard working and industrious. I am sorry your studies at University didn't open the right doors for employment, but I'm going to bet that in the long run, even if the specific course material didn't win you employment, your intelligence and the skills you've gained learning to think will allow you to achieve excellence at farming or whatever you end up doing. It is obvious you are dedicated to the hard labour of farming, and this will pay off. Thank you for sharing your day. Great post.

Farming is honorable work. I wish you all the success you deserve. Not all education comes from books.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74