Sort:  

It touches Texas... So south for many.

Odd that...
I grew up on the Llano Estacado which is due west of where you are by a few hundred miles. I never considered it to be 'south'. I never actually considered Texas to be south. Texas is Texas...The south is east of Texas....(Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia and Florida)... strange huh?

@everettdmickey I agree with you, friend. Texas is just Texas. South is east of Texas and west is west of Texas. I grew up in the San Antonio area, and don't even consider that south!

Yup.
San Antonio is NOT "the south"....none of Texas is.
San Antonio is not even 'south texas'...
There's a whole lot of Texas south of san antone.

Interesting indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56