You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading is Important to Me...

in #homesteading7 years ago

Really nice post and a great insight into your story. I agree with pretty much everything and see you guys are just going to get more cozy as time goes on and systems evolve (no doubt with the help of the blazing inferno of awesome that is Steemit to help melt and illuminate issues as they come up) And regarding the Blues, and how I can twirl it back into homesteading..... There are some amazing plants that work wonders on mood and mental health. I'll mention 3. Rhodiola, a beautiful flower you could actually grow yourself works as a mood booster and energizer, but with no crash.... you just feel clear, up, and good. For no reason, then it tapers off, but it;s nothing fancy. The root is what is used and you can make a tasty tea out of it (homestead goals years from now) People say Rhodiola is like St John's Wort but better. That one is also great for focus, you can read and write for a hell of a lot longer before spacing out... actually spacing out becomes optional in a way. The other two, which are life long buddies and the mood boost is a tiny side effect compared to the anti-aging, immune boosting properties..... Reishi and He Shou Wu. Super safe, tonic herbs... But you have to take them regularly, but after 2-3 months you start to feel less normal human being and more 'i can't imagine getting sick or bummed out like normal mortals, HA HA HA" yeah it's like that. Plus you can grow them yourself. Just a thought/blither

Sort:  

Oh this is much more than the blues or being bummed out.

I'm working on getting a base line and am in the process of getting off prescribed medications.

I do take ginger and turmeric supps and I do believe they help a lot. I'll have to look into those other plants. I'd sure like to feel immortal. ;)

I recommend just listening to people's experiences with Rhodiola on Youtube. It's pretty cheap to try. The wikipedia page is ummm, surprisingly sparse with info, but I think it is because it would endanger big Pharma's monopoly. People shouldn't know about it, right? The others are more of a long haul, but worth the journey. The He shou Wu affects your neurotransmitters. Stops em from getting burnt up so they stay in your brain, partying.... you just end up feeling good all the time, for no particular reason. Maybe I just write an article about Mood, Brain boosting plants and stop blithering here.... Been thinkin about it for a while. Oh and I just joined the Slack group! a whole new world

You should, with details and pictures!!

I saw you there!! Better chat with me there! It's muh place!! haha.

Sweet! I can finally take my bra off! And I Will definitely do an article due to the slightest prompting. Just did a quiet health related one so something Big flashy and click baity I think is in order, ya know, for balance. See you at da club!

Also, Ironic that you got no love from Jerry but this very post was just mentioned! https://steemit.com/curation/@jerrybanfield/upvotable-6-the-first-steemit-posts-i-read Full circle. Well done!

Woooo bewbs. Haha. Yes, I will be very interested in reading it. I don't know why, but I haven't taken the time to even look up these plants you speak of. So, I wont, and will wait for your post!

That's what I'm here for, I am also a very visual learner so it'll be with vids n all. Alright I bang out the one I'm on now and get started on that. Cheers.

Alright, just make sure there's pictures and text, cause I am not a huge video watcher! Haha. I'm weird. Gnnneehhh Haha.

ok I'll also tailor it for people looking to grow their own medicines, or could actually consider growing them as potential cash crops too, I heard of a guy making $900 just off dandelions on his driveway. Imagine if you had something valuable but pretty and easy to grow? Deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49