PLEASE HELP MATILDA THE SHEEP CYBER-NAVIGATE THE WORLD.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Matilda and I have just moved to Duck Ponds Farm. I like it here, we get plenty of fresh grass and a new paddock every couple of days. We even get treated with these delicious little pellets called "Sheep Nuts". Oh my Ram, sheep nuts are the best! I LOVE sheep nuts! You wouldn't happen to have any sheep nuts for me would you?

Oh well.

So anyway, my farmers bought three other Dorper sheep to keep me company, but they chose total mutton heads! Not very bright that bunch, I have to lead them around the farm almost every day. I'd be pulling the wool over your eyes if I said I didn't get a little bored with their company.

Sometimes, when my farmers are distracted on their little Facetagram TwitterTube boxes, I peak through the windows and read their stories without them noticing. That's how I discovered that there's a big, exciting world out there, It's like the biggest paddock there ever was! I'd love to see some of it.

But to do that, I need your help. You see, I'm quite happy here, (have you heard about the Sheep Nuts? I'd sell my fleece to the devil for some of those bad boys.), and a little frightened of crossing the electric fence. I've seen my farmer touch that thing by mistake and I herded some BAAAAAAAD words!

If you could just leave a comment on this post letting me know what part of the world you are from and then resteem this post, I'll be able to cyber-explore the planet. Wouldn't it be fun if I could get to every country there is?

Thank you and good night.
MATILDA

SHEEP NUTS 4 LIFE!!

Sort:  

This is so adorable. And exactly the type of content I love to find. Hello there my sheepy friend. I'm from the Northwest of the U.S. I'm around a large farming community. In fact, my aunt is a sheep farmer! I'll ask her if she gives her sheep any sheep nuts. And make sure She buys some if she doesn't. Happy travels little friend!
image

That looks beautiful! Matilda would love it there. Thanks for reading.

G'day Duckponds Farm, Matilda should come and join the Steemit Homesteaders slack community. It's a very friendly international group of homesteaders and aspiring homesteaders. And I think it needs a higher percentage of Aussies.
bar.jpg

Thank you. We will check it out.

Congratulations @duckpondsfarm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I hope you have a great bounty of sheep nuts Matilda! I'm in the USA. Lots of nice paddocks here in the western part of the country.

Thank you for reading our story 😊

Hey guys, so good to see you again..love your post here that was so cute! So do your sheep stink? I've only been around sheep a few times in life and every time they had quite the musky odor!

Hi Devin! Thanks for reading. Theres no real smell to the sheep that we can notice. They don't stay in one spot for very long though so that probably helps.

Chicagoland here! Indiana, actually, but close enough to the City for location purposes. Plenty of pasture nearby and a great big freshwater Lake is handy.

Happy travels!

Thank you 😊 A good water source is always important. It was a major factor in choosing the land we bought.

That's a challenge! We have plenty of sheep here but i don't have pictures. Will put them on my list to add some time. We are in Surrey, U.K. near London and from Surrey into lovely countryside. Happy Steeming and Sheeping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27