How To Build A Chicken Tractor


How to build a chicken tractor. I show you how I build a light weight, inexpensive chicken tractor. This design could be made smaller or larger, depending on your needs.

Follow us on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/DuckPondsFarm/

Follow us on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/duckponds_farm/

Follow us on Steemit - https://steemit.com/@duckpondsfarm

Music by www.bensound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Man...awesome design! I'm gonna build two immediately. What I like about your design is cheap, quick, and low profile - good against the winds that I get here. Thanks @duckpondsfarm

We have 6 of them now. It definitely works better with a full plywood back piece with the feeder and waterer mounted on the ply. I really need to do an update I think.

I like this design. 👍🏼 Very light and easy to move. Great post 👍🏼👍🏼

Thank you. This was my first design. I've made some improvements on the design to make it more user friendly. I should do an update I guess. Some of these videos are a little older as I'm trying to migrate all my videos from YouTube over to the Steemit platform.

I like your work :)
I would suggest to build a grave guard. So that the chickens can not dig under the frame. A small sheet of metal should solve that. It is also helpful against enemies.

Thank you. I did look at installing some sort of a guard like you say, but the ground we move our chicken tractors over is so hard and rocky that I don't think we need it at this point. If we had better soil then I think it would certainly be a good idea.

Very nice design! I like the simplicity of the design, yet it has all the bells and whistles you would need :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99