How to Attach a T-post or Steel Post Clip the Easy Way ▶ 📷 🐐🔨

in #homesteading7 years ago

Most of this stuff is new to me so when I saw my first clip I used sidecuts and mangled it on the post. I thought there must be a easy way to do this. There is and in case you don't know how, here are some horrible videos where things don't go my way and I'm attacked by goats and cats. Enjoy!

Pro tip #1

Don't buy cheap clips. The difference in cost is minimal but the time saved is yuge. Most stores will give you bags of cheap clips when you buy T-posts so I have tons of them but if I have to pay for them I buy the good ones and no sidecuts/dikes (not the lesbian kind)/diagonal cutters needed. FYI - I grew up calling them dikes but in Ohio they call that tool sidecuts.

Pro tip #2

Put your goats away before trying to make how to videos

Pro tip #3

Use a phillips or torx screwdriver unless you have money don't want then you can buy the tool

Pro tip #4

Get the right clips and PUT YOUR GOATS AWAY before making a video. @ 1:45 I was assaulted by my goats with a deadly branch


Conclusion

  1. Use a screwdriver
  2. Buy heavy duty clips
  3. Put your goats up
Sort:  

Great post man. Good how to. And I definitely wouldn't mess with that vicious beast of a goat you got there. 😂

He's a killer!

Lol. I wouldn't doubt that for a second. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67