You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hat to Die For

I always think about getting this type of duck. I haven't any ducks now, just the chickens, though two of them are Polish with the hats. I love hatching my own ducks because of the imprinting and then they are like little dogs. I live on the water, so in theory I should have at least a pair of ducks. I'd like a smaller bantam size duck possibly. I also love the genetics of breeding fowl, and my blue hens breed true!

Sort:  

There are bantam ducks, just as bantam chicken. I think you have silver appleyard which are pretty little ducks, and black east indian are beautiful black shining petrol blue and green. Both are friendly and well behaved. The smaller call ducks are popular here, but they are SO noisy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37