You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Up with Farmstead?

in #homesteading7 years ago

I live in Portland and don't plan on driving anywhere the next 3 days. I work at a grocery store and there were a lot of folks stocking up and heading down to those festivals in your area... Sorry. It will be over soon. :)

Sort:  

Hello fellow Oregonian!! You're only the second I've ran into! Thanks for stopping by!

I used to live over there! :) I hope it's not as crazy for you as it will be do us! You'll have to let me know!

Yeah we moved out here to get away from people! Hahahah joke's on us! ;) lmao

Can you believe they are saying there will be over a million tourists in Oregon for this?!!? WOW.
I figure, I can just step outside for a couple of minutes to see the eclipse.

Yeah, it's crazy! I'm surprised the weather is cooperating on your side of the cascades! Haha I mean I get it for this side, we generally have clear, sunny skies, and 360 degrees of view! But still! It's gonna be insane! Look up how Prineville is doing right now. So much traffic there! Haha

It definitely wasn't as exciting as I thought it might be... but I guess it was cool? How did you Fair over there?! Traffic has been nuts since totality happened! Hahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60