Need Help With Steem Power

in #homesteading6 years ago

So I have been buying SP with my little earnings. I finally have over 10 SP, but what does this mean and how can I use it to my benefit?

I would like to increase my SP so that when I upvote it does more than just a penny. Also, when I use my votes and post a bunch, it tells me that my bandwidth is low, and makes me wait a bit. I hate to sound like an idiot, but I sure feel like it.

I am using steem.supply and steem voter, both have helped me figure things out so far, but I am now wanting to know how to increase my SP to a point where I can have, at least, a little more voting power.

Any info will help, Thanks!

Sort:  

participate in as many contests as you can

Good content, invest what you've earned in SP, join groups, make friends, comment and so on.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@katerinaramm/voting-power-explained-what-is-it-why-it-matters-and-how-to-use-it-efficiently-and-sufficiently-bonus-news

Check out the post above. And her posts in general contain a lot of good information related to Steemit and otherwise. Sometimes she posts in Greek but it’s the exception rather than the rule.

And if it applies to you, check out this contest I’m developing:

https://steemit.com/contest/@hrissm/contest-100-follower-milestone-sp-delegation

So I have been buying SP with my little earnings. I finally have over 10 SP, but what does this mean and how can I use it to my benefit?

Assuming that this isn’t what you meant above you can sell your SBD or rather use your SBD to buy STEEM on the internal market: https://steemit.com/market
Instead of buying SP on blocktrades. Lemme know if you have any questions on using the market.

After you have bought the STEEM through the internal market you can power it up through your wallet.


7D82A9E8-B15B-4C9B-8EF0-F872F3D81EC9.jpeg


Also I did this from my phone so it may look different on a desktop (I’m also using night mode).


16F8AE22-CE29-4B46-BEF6-FA2EBE0AB54A.jpeg


Please disregard if anything here was redundant.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64