You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Gardening Tip: Don't Water When Your Plant Leaves Wilt

It rarely gets hot enough in San Francisco to cause this phenomenon -- but now that you have explained it, it makes sense ... and I have done this thing wrong EVERY SINGLE TIME it has happened, and only not killed my plants because in San Francisco, cool downs are always right around the corner! Thank you for this excellent knowledge!

Sort:  

Thank you! :)

There are times when you should water. I forgot to mention that wilting comes in degrees. In the post I shared a picture of a lupine that was wilting. But only some of the leaves were wilting.

If all the leaves and the stems were wilting I would have watered it right then.

I'm going to be writing a blog post that goes into wilting in a lot more depth. You might find it interesting :) Should be out in a week or 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78