The Field Skillet

field photo 2_Fotor.jpg

If you are a fan of the old style cast iron, like Griswold and Wagner, you will be very pleased with this new Field Skillet. Smooth and lightweight, it is unlike other new cast iron available today.

I pledged $100 to the Kickstarter campaign for this new brand. That's a lot of money for me, but I really wanted to support this family's efforts to create a great new cast iron skillet.

I am glad I did. It should be available for a better price in the stores soon. If you are a dedicated cast iron user, you won't be disappointed.

Sort:  

This is very intriguing! I would love to see them making loaf pans and other cast iron items that lodge makes and not found in the antique brands. Wonder why it's $100 on their site though.... seems expensive

It is expensive. I bought it because I wanted to support the company. I understand that they are starting production on a different size skillet. I expect they will add other pans. I have a Lodge bread pan and it works fine. The smooth finish is not so important in a bread pan.

I love that sites like kickstarter are enabling people to start companies like this. I'm glad you're happy with your purchase. It will (still) be worth it when someone falls in love with it again in 150 years and it still works flawlessly.

I love my Field Skillets!!! I got to work with the company while they were in development. I have a few prototypes, as well as first casting 10" and 12" skillets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38