Seed Starting and Micro Gardens Update

in #homesteading6 years ago

Catching up on things

Well, I am behind on making gardening videos and doing my garden in general.

Here's a couple of videos of what I have been up to. Hopefully, I'll get some full articles out later.

Seed Starting Update

What seeds I used.

Micro-Gardens Update

How my gardens are doing today.

Enjoy!


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

You're very lucky, I've got the 'kiss of death' when it comes to plants. Tried many times over the years to no avail.

Besides the peppers, I usually have almost 100% germination. Had to make sure that this year I only put in enough seeds for the plants I wanted as to not waste so many other plants.

I've tried and tried to grow vegetables to be a bit more self reliant but no luck. I'd probably have more luck with livestock but current location forbids it...

I even dread when someone gives me a potted house plant as a gift, because I know it'll be dead in a month and I'll get accused of throwing it away :-(

It seems some people just have the 'touch' for it, we call it 'green fingers' over here.

Good videos. Fun to watch what other people are doing. What kind of raspberries do you grow? They look a little different from my conventional red berries.

IMG_1073.JPG

Red berries. The plants are from my parents, who live in Michigan. I also have some black raspberries in there as well, but they are smaller and crowded out by the red ones.

You're really something special agriculture is a wise investment

Ty for the tips. Not much of a green thumb on me either but will go for it in small garden plot. This year going to do mostly just spinach and hope they are strong enough to grow past my mistakes. Will also do some hanging tomato plants.

I'm guessing spinach is like most lettuce and can be grown in hydroponics. The heat is the only thing that seems to kill lettuce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80