You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STARTING A MARKET GARDEN FROM SCRATCH: Small Acreage Farming using the SPIN Method - Part 1

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hello fellow Alabamian :)

Great job on the blog and video, and since I grew up on a small farm in Alabama I can relate to some of what you are going through. I have a double lot in the city now and my soil is mostly fill dirt, so my plan is to plant fruit and nut trees where possible and berries along the property lines. My garden will have to be in raised beds and I'm still looking for an inexpensive but long lasting method of producing them that is not too labor intensive. I'm retired and disabled, so low budget and limited physical abilities, but a huge desire to grow my own food. I am in the Northwest Corner of the State so if you are near enough I'll try to connect with you somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70