You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Happenings: Fall Feature

in #homesteading7 years ago

I had so much fun reading this. What fun. And I must admit, your hubs is quite the handyguy. That's impressive, whether they go together in the end or not. Very nice work.
Winter chores getting done here. Just finished building about 80 feet of fence (I need a tractor like you have, the hand-dug post holes about did me in), and now am finishing up a gate. I'm full on expecting much cussin, spittin and hammer tossing, much like oven covers, once I try to hang it. That old handyperson adage is so very true, when building just about anything..."if it's possible it won't fit right, don't worry, it won't." But we keep smiling and building on.
Good work on the garlics. That will be so nice to have. I planted some kale awhile back, all excited for winter vege's, but it's still really short! Just sits there and does nothing. Think I bought ornamentals. What the heck and I yi yiiii. What a gardener...
Well, hope your day is grand and you get more done than yesterday. Which is no doubt a whole lot of stuff.

Sort:  

Oh wow! I have missed getting to chat with you, and thank you so much for the kind words!

Um, you seem to be doing no small amount of manual workishness as of late, are you going to get a sabbatical from your seemingly never-ending labors?

Yum, kale, I tend to eat kale and eggs at least a couple of times a week, it is one of my favorite noshes, but I happen to think ornamental kale is super pretty, so I suppose you have a bit of a win/win there super gardener!

I have been beyond busy as usual, in fact, I am still rather soreish from my 2 hours of beach volleyball that I participated in. It was in an indoor horse arena, you would be proud of my friends and I, we used our country skills and improvised, lol!

Hope you have the most marvelous weekend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65