You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday in the Garden making flower beds

in #homesteading6 years ago

That was a very fun reply. I shall keep this one short, as my pillow is calling out to me this late at night. (Actually not THAT late by Stanley's Steemit Standards). So glad you have a vehicle you can collect the necessities of nature in. That is key for anything I drive. We do the Audubon Bird Count each winter, and one year I found an enormous stainless steel domed machine thing out in the country. It is now, of course, in the back 40. Other birders thought I was nuts. Probably not far off.
Your car story is sad, and funny. Hard to give them up after all the time spent behind the wheel and stuffing things into the boot. My sister had her car stolen (due to the bad ignition thing I wrote to you about awhile back), and when the police found it, they called and said to "come get your car, it's stripped, and has no wheels, and is up on blocks". So she had to pay to have it towed to the tow truck place, and just gave it to him for payment. Sad how those things work out. Cant' you fix it. NO.

I love that you recycle all the wood and other things for use around the house. So thrifty indeed. I am sure gardening is a real chore by the sea, and requires all sorts of adjustments . All the weather and salt and other things lashing about on your lawn. You are truly a pioneering sort of wilderness woman. I can just imagine the scene of you bobbing about in the sea grass. "What IS that woman up to, dear?" "I have NO idea, just let's move along quickly now."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45