Tearing Down The Past! - Removal of an old metal barn.

in #homesteading6 years ago

I stepped away from Steemit for a short while. The challenges of life are sometimes more than one can handle. When the going gets tough, sometimes the tough have to stop posting on so many sites. For me, this time, it was Steemit that lost out... but I'm back (hopefully for good).

It's almost symbolic for me tearing down this old structure. Now, don't get me wrong... this structure has never done anything wrong to me, but it's there... it's old... it's falling apart... it's a good thing to help me release some negativity as it goes down. With each piece that is taken off I can see a cleaner, brighter future in this space.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Sort:  

Ooo that's a big job!

I have 2 strong boys (young men, 25 and 18) that love the challenge :)

Awesome! It shouldnt be too terribly difficult then! ;)

Welcome Back... I can't wait to see how it's the final result. I hope you share whit us the entire process

Brighter future.
That's it!

I agree with demolition
of old, useless, structures.

Well, good return, just in time, and if you have to demolish it and put another structure very well, it's called earned space.

A hug sometimes takes time for oneself

Pues buen regreso, justo a tiempo, y si hay que derrumbarlo y poner con el tiempo otra estructura muy bien, se llama espacio ganado.

Un abrazo.

I enjoy seeing the fruits of the labor when a new structure takes place. It was nice to see the boys working on it.

I stepped away from Steemit was well for 2 weeks although my reasons are different. I took a little over a week off to go camping for the Feast of Tabernacles then spent the rest of the time cutting up one tree and splitting another one up for firewood. I'm hoping to do a post about all that soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05