Steemy Prayers - A Luke Update with some Good News!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Boredom has been a serious concern

for Luke while he sits in the hospital. Mamakirbs ( @findingjoy ) and his sister have been creatively finding ways to keep his mind occupied. It's a tough job since Luke has been mostly just uninterested in most everything. He did find some relief from boredom by painting with some watercolor paints. I don't know about you, but I'm totally digging that Christmas Tree!

Here's the Good News!

Last night I went home again to get some rest so I could return to work. While on the phone with my wife I asked "Are there any improvements?". I was so glad to hear this...

His fever hasn't come back in a few hours. His white blood cell count has dropped down to just above normal (high count is indication of infection). He ate a little bit and was sleeping a little.

That may not sound like much to some, but to his daddy it sounded like MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS!

Today, I'm back at work and Mama is still up at the hospital with Luke. If today the fever stays away and the white cell count drops even more we may be able to come home to the farm. This will be a huge relief for everyone involved.

I Believe in the Power of Prayer!

Many of you have expressed that you are loving Luke by sending up prayers, well wishes and good vibes. I am so grateful for you. I do believe that when community pulls together in LOVE good things happen. Thank you.

I have not had a chance to watch it all, but I heard rumor that @texasboys asked for prayer for Luke on his YouTube LIVE Show. Check their live show out in replay and give them some love in the comments. Thanks Texas Boys!


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Mountains are moving by the prayers for Luke!
Sharing!

Link to Texasboys

I been praying for you everyday. Hope you get to go home soon!

Thank you very much. I'm glad you are back here on Steemit. Contact me if you have questions about it.

Best wishes for his recovery and I hope he can return to the farm soon.

I need help feeding all these chickens! Thank you :)

Continued prayers.

Much appreciated!

Luke getting PT in the hallway. Hopefully so he can go home!

Awesome to see him up and moving!

There is praying going on for your family all over the world. We wrap you in our prayers and let God do the rest.

I know it matters. Thank you for being a part of that.

Continued prayers for Luke... and once he's home, you ALL need to rest!

Amen Sister.

Prayer is powerful...the more prayers the better! Good job everyone, let's keep it up until Luke is home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66