More Beekeeping According to Instagram?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Here's a view of my last 6 photos on instagram. Each one with the number of likes and comments overlay-ed.

My personal opinion is that the beehive photo is not the best quality photo technically or by composition. Why do more people "like" it and comment on it more than the other photos that might be more visually appealing?

This question links to some of my other points of feedback about my content. There have been many comments live and online that have requested more beekeeping content. The masses apparently want me to focus on producing more content related to bees.

That's nice, but so far I haven't wanted my entire online content journey to be all about bees. I have other things I'd like to talk about.... but, it seems that my "money maker" might just be in bees.

I'll have to give this more thought. Do you have an opinion on the subject?



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Sort:  

Could it possibly be that for the most part most people can grow food and can food and have a few chickens but bees on the other hand is not something that a lot of people are doing? If you ask most people they could say that they know someone who has a garden, but ask them if they know anyone that keeps bees and my guess is that not people will know someone that does! Just a thought....

You may be on to something there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47