Mission Statement - I'm finally getting around to writing one

in #homesteading6 years ago

Do you have a mission statement for your online content?

Do you have a mission?

I've been creating content now for my Daddykirbs brand for about 8 years now. It's been a struggle for me over the years to understand why I'm doing this. Why do I take so much time to create videos and posts?

Yeah sure there have been periods of time when it was about money. I just felt like maybe I could make and extra buck doing online content. So many other people did that and it seemed to work out well for them. However... it never really did work out for me.

The first video of 2017 on my YouTube channel is where I kinda explained how something was happening in my life. Pride and Perfection were going away and my focus wasn't so much on myself anymore. I wanted to help a larger community. Three words were "given to me": Educate, Entertain and Encourage. I wasn't quite sure how that was going to develop but I help onto those words.

Recently on my Patreon account I shared with my supporters there a budding mission statement. Through some interaction there we were able to come up with this simple, but meaningful, mission statement for my Daddykirbs brand.

To serve and to love by; educating those who seek knowledge, entertaining those who seek joy, and encouraging those who seek acceptance.

I'm still learning what all that means, but I do know that loving others and focusing on serving people is my goal. This steemit blog is one part of that. Steemit has been very valuable to me to learn more about who I am. The community here has helped me to better understand how people can positively relate to each other online. There are so many examples of positive relationships here. Thank you for being a part of that.


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Everybody has a story worth sharing and @daddykirbs is excellent in not just sharing but showcasing them!
He rocks!
Tweeting.

Although I don't have a mission statement, this is my mantra:

"If you want to see a change for the better, you have to take matters into your own hands".

This is what drives me and much of my writing is rooted in this.

You bet. Be the change.

Thank you for sharing @daddykirbs

You bet! Thanks for commenting :)

Hmm! I think I know my mission, but have yet to write a mission statement. Adding that to the to do list!
Your statement is lovely by the way, a beautiful goal to aspire to :)

Get to writing :) @amymya Do you have a blog outside of Steemit as well?

I do not! I used to browse Facebook like a mindless zombie but quit that early this fall, took some time off the internet, then came back to Steemit with renewed vigor :)

Your Kimchi post is good. I've made it a couple of times, but really need to try again with a better recipe and process. Thanks for taking the time to post this: https://steemit.com/homesteading/@amymya/kimchi-what-why-and-how

My pleasure @daddykirbs! It's such a yummy treat, I tried some of this batch this morning on scrambled eggs and it is amazing already! It'll only get better as time goes by... Kind of like Steemit!

Thanks for posting.. 'Education, entertaining encouraging ' I reasoned about this and detect you've done a great work.. Keep the good work flowing @daddykirbs

I'm just getting started @warudo :)

Very nice. Think having a Mission statement is a wonderful idea. Helps keep you focused and know what your true goal is. Thank you for sharing

Thanks @bowentroyer . I'm learning a lot about myself and how to love as I pursue the Youtube videos, Steemit posts and other online content. Thanks for introducing yourself through your comment :)

It's a beautiful mission statement. I'm a big fan of having one of those. It's a wonderful way to always check what you share - does it live up to my mission statement, then press that button, if it doesn't then don't share it, rework it or delete it completely.

Right! You have to have a target to aim for.

Love it!!! Great mission statement and you do a great job! Thanks for all that you share!!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66