Luke Loves Tao! - Patreon Supporters (and more) Love Luke

in #homesteading6 years ago

There are a handful of people that chose to be a Patreon Patron for the Daddykirbs Farm. These are beautiful people that have the gift of giving. They truly love supporting creators. Each for their own reasons.

One theme that seems to be common among my supporters is the love for Luke. He is a special child that brightens lives. Recently we brought home Tao the horse. Tao is a gentle boy that will serve to be Maggie's (our other horse) friend and also a companion for Luke.

In 2017 I don't feel like I gave my Patrons enough special attention so I'm working on some ways to do that better. In 2018 my goal is to give more short and personal videos to help them feel more connected to the farm and our family. Here are a few still shots from a video that I uploaded exclusively for my patrons.

This was a fun moment for Luke to get on Tao for the first time on the Daddykirbs Farm. I was happy to share this moment with my patrons and look forward to many more fun and intimate moments in the future.

Just yesterday I saw where a young lady had posted a pledge to my farm. I sent her a message stating that she doesn't have to do that. I know she has her own quests and needs. She simply replied with this scripture:

“Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”
2 Corinthians 9:7

That was very encouraging to me! The community that draws close to me due to my online sharing has been very encouraging to me, especially in the times I need it most. You, this Steemit community, has been very good about that too.

Would you like to learn more about becoming a patron?



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

You and your entire family are special to us all, your giving so much to your subscribers and followers.
Most times in the chat on your live shows the comments from those joining for the first time make comments that reflect the level of comfort they feel in just the chat among the group.
Sharing to twitter!

You give me a huge gift by being a moderator that helps keep those chats friendly. Thank you.

It is a joy to Mod for you!

Thank you guys always support us who make the contents.

Amazing photos.In winter😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97