Girl Scouts Visit the Daddykirbs Farm - a farm tour

in #homesteading6 years ago

Today was a great experience for the Daddykirbs Farm! I got to host a farm tour for a group of young girls from a local girl scout troop. We shared time with the tortoises, chickens, ducks, goats and the horse. It was fun to even hang out in the garden to discuss how plants grow.

IMG_20171029_181625_467.jpg

IMG_20171029_182152_442.jpg

Sort:  

Super cool! I remember I went to the introductory meeting for girl scouts when I was a tiny little brat but I never went after that - I had grown accustomed to watching my brother in the boy scouts do cool/ adventurous stuff while the girls advertised many different activities. Not bad stuff, just not what I was looking for when I was a little tom boy. I actually ended up joining a venture crew and becoming an honorary boy scout lol!!! But It's cool to see them out getting some hands on learning with the plants and animals! Must have been fun!

I do hope these girls thought it was a good experience 😃

This kind of thing can make so much difference to a kid. There are some who never have the kinds of opportunities to find the thing(s) that can eventually be able to fulfill their lives and souls. My experience with girl scouts was the same as that of @kiaraantonoviche. I went a couple times and they just wanted to teach sewing and cooking. Boys did 4-H in our community, not girls.

Awesome, did ya get some video?

@katedansyng took some video for me. I havent rested yet to see what all was captured! Lol

this looks really fun my friend.

@daddykirbs, these pictures are wonderful. I think the girls had a great timer judging by their reactions.

This is AWESOME Blake! They couldn't learn form anyone better.

well done! scouts are happy and enjoy,

plz follow+updote me @sahadat0155

It is cute. Thank you for sharing!
If you like to read about travels and circus life please welcome to my friends @annamur

That is just awsome @daddykirbs love when we as a community can reach out and share our knowledge with the youth. They are our future gardeners and you just never know when you will "Plant a seed" no pun intended in the minds of these youth. Thanks for sharing a great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87