Family resemblance - my Father and Son?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Most of my kids bear a strong resemblance to my wife and her side of the family. For the longest time I thought it was ALL my kids, until recently when my brother posted this photo of my dad on Facebook...

Resized_Screenshot_20180712-122056_Facebook.jpg

That photo was taken about 60 years ago when my dad was about to enter the U.S. Navy. It just so happens to be the same age as my son @espenkirby

My oldest daughter saw this photo on my brother's Facebook page and immediately saw her brother in my dad's face.

When I showed that photo to my son Espen he said "Whoa, who is that? He looks like me."

Take a look at them side by side and tell me your opinion.

Screenshot_20180715-214307_Facebook.jpg



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $15 SBD!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-15-sbd-cool-curator-contest-23-plus-winner-from-week-22

Sort:  

Yup the apple did not fall far from the tree!

OMG They are identical. the surprising thing is they are both the same age but at different times

You should put up his picture in black and white as well!

Yes, they are identical.
My wife and I saw the resemblance before you mentioned it.

What a wonderful picture you took from the trunk of memories. Great, of course they are almost identical, the familiar characteristics are repeated, it is a norm and here it is clear. If they were not so many years apart, anyone could think they are the same person.

Wow, the resemblance is impressive, I would say a photocopy hahaha. Cute two. It is beautiful when physical and even emotional traits pass from generation to generation. A big hug and my best wishes for you and yours from Venezuela!

Good afternoon. I can personally speak very highly of People Legacy (https://peoplelegacy.com/cemeteries/TX/Harrison_County/). In addition, the user-friendly interface makes navigation easy and enjoyable. Whether you are a seasoned genealogist or just starting out on your journey to connect with your roots, People Legacy will meet the needs of users of all levels with its comprehensive resources. It was recommended to me by my friends, and now I'm recommending it to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31