Checking On Animals In The Rain - Walk With Me

in #homesteading6 years ago

This past weekend was very wet! I thought some of you might like to see the farm and the animals in this sloppy mess. LOL

Put on your rubber boots and take a walk with me.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Sort:  

Glad to see they are all doing well!

wow full cool,
beautiful video

Thank you :) I'm so glad you liked it.

How is the wether now? You know, this is what I like to see. The reality of life with kids, family, even the animals! (^_^)

Is that a gray chicken? Amazing! You have a big farm! I love rain season... That grass is like an herbs! I can use that grass to feed my PiG! Nyahahaha..

Poor apple tree... Wow, you have also Horseradish aka MORINGA!

The weather cleared up for a few days, but started raining again today. Haha, you like the gray chickens? We have a Gray Americana as well as some Gray (light and dark) Silky chickens.

First time to see Gray chicken! If I have opportunity to come in your place, I would like to have one of those gray chicken or its egg! (^_^)

Pretty long tour.
You were right: I enjoyed it.

"We call these Rain Lilies. And they only come out when it rains"
(Time 12:40)

I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour :)

Silky coup .... Why not put down about 6-12 inches of wood chips in the coup. It would help keep them dryer during the rain and would keep water from pooling where they have to walk through it. It might also provide some forage as worms and other bugs might find the chips a hospitable environment. Plus you would not have to deal with all the mud yourself.

Yep, That would be better. This coop in the video is a temporary coop. we are working on creating a permanent space for the Silkies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74