Canadian Maple Syrup! - A SWEET Steemit Gift 😉

in #homesteading6 years ago

A few weeks ago while hanging out in the Homesteadersonline Discord chat (see link below) I was kinda joking about having some Canadian Maple Syrup sent to Texas. It was such a pleasant surprise that it actually happened!

@gardengirlcanada very selflessly offered to send me a bottle of the sweet treat! What a gift! Thank you so much.

Seriously you need to click on these usernames and go check out some amazing Canadian Steemit blogs: @gardengirlcanada and her man @canadianwoodguy

I did nothing to deserve this gift. It was just given from @gardengirlcanada 's heart. That's one of the things I really love in this community. I have seen a lot of very selfless giving. @papa-pepper continues to be a great model for that behavior here as well.

If you curious about a great Homesteading Community check out the links below. You'll find a great group of people that are always ready to help each other out. @goldendawne has declared herself a Homesteaders Online evangelist! LOL. I took the image here and the links from her post.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

What a blessing to get some of that goodness!

Better make some Texas size pancakes for that liquid gold!

You are entirely Welcome. Only 1 unofficial rule must be applied to homemade pancakes, or flapjacks, or whatever it is that you call them, and don’t forget to save some for cooking your butternut squash. Enjoy my friend! Thank you for the mention several times in the post and for including my man! Agreed @goldendawne is the Mother goose of the group and @papapepper does Amazing work supporting our community

I wouldn't want to leave your man out! LOL ... So about that squash. Do you have a post about how you cook it with the syrup? Thanks again!

Lucky man! Canadian maple syrup is the bomb! @gardengirlcanada rocks <3 This made my day!

Thank you

She made my day too! Now... if only she can come make my pancakes too LOL

Oh, you bet! I'll be making waffles or pancakes this weekend for sure.

sir i also heard about maple biscuits

Oh yum, that sounds really good.

wow .. seems nice

The flavor is amazing!

okay ... good

Sounds like some homemade waffles are in order 😋

Indeed they are!

Glad to have found you again @daddykirbs I notice I was seeing less of you on facebook, etc. God bless, enjoy the bounty of his goodness in that golden liquid love!

It's been a rough start in this new year at the Daddykirbs Farm. I haven't had the time to make videos lately due to some of our challenges with Luke. I'm glad you found me here too :)

I just prayed for you guys. God bless!

Very nice
Maple Syrup was a type of currency many years ago.
It takes 40-50 gallons of sap boiled down to make a gallon of Maple syrup.

I can see why people would exchange it like a currency. Except, I'd be like Scrooge McDuck hoarding it all for myself LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60