Butterfly Garden Sign - Pollinators on the Farm

in #homesteading6 years ago

I want to make sure all those butterflies on my garden can find their way to the Daddykirbs Butterfly Garden so I'm putting up a sign!

Mamakirbs ( @findingjoy ) found this great cedar post in the yard that has a nice little branch sticking off of it that will be great for hanging a sign. She dreamed up this very simple wood with ink look and proposed it to my daughter @maggiegrace and her friend. The prototype sign was drawn on cardboard and filled in with marker. I then took the design to the drawing board (ha! see what I did there?) and drew it first in pencil, then to fill in with black paint.

Mamakirbs is happy. Mission accomplished.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $61 SBD + 10 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-61-sbd-10-steem-cool-curator-contest-plus-winner-from-week-9

Sort:  

Awesome using what would otherwise be thrown away as a creative project!
Sharing!

Yep, it's going to be a fun addition to the farm once finished :)

Good idea! Perhaps if we make a sign for the ladybugs, they will come and eat the aphids too!
;)
Love it!

Yes! and wasps! LOL

A sign (painting) is amazing. I am very happy with you, one who keeps on experimenting to produce a new one.

Well done @daddykirbs, well done!

I love the butterfly garden! It is a great addition.

the butterflies will arrive alone attracted by the beautiful flowers that are there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73