Texas Rat Snake Crawling on Chickens in the Coop Rafters

in #homesteading6 years ago


The chickens got a little disturbed by my light shining on them, but they hardly noticed this 6 foot Texas Rat snake literally crawling over their backs and under their bellies!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nope they have to go!!!!

Does it eat eggs? If it only eats rats; they may have invited him, LOL! :D

They do eat eggs, but I've seen these Texas Rat snakes crawl right up under a sitting hen and she barely flinches. They are sly critters.

Wow, democrat snakes, who knew, LOL? Claim to help, while they eat the children....

I would be killing a snake for sure! >:(

Oh my gosh. Did you manage to remove it.?

This one was bagged up and transported to a new home to be released.

This one was bagged up
And transported to a new
Home to be released.

                 - daddykirbs


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I have seen that type snake constrict several hens to death.(ground level)

My guess is that it was defending an area where her eggs were going to hatch.

he did not attack chickens he looked for rats. I'm very surprised by the snakes

I had a cousin who had them as pets. and he also had bees and took honey.

Wasn't this snake the one you released few weeks ago?
I must agree with @weetreebonsai: they have to go.

...or we could use for them something like this:

Just a small joke.
Greetings from a far-off land!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98