40,013 Subscribers on YouTube - BUT I VALUE THIS MORE...

in #homesteading6 years ago

After almost 8 years of persistence on YouTube

I have achieved the score of over 40K people interested enough in my content to click that subscribe button.

I've been waiting and watching for this for about a month now. Yes, I'm a little bit of a stats nerd so I've been looking at all the views, watchtime, other random stats, and subscribers. Mostly my stats are down and honestly I feel like it took way too long to get to 40K. This is not to say that somehow I believe I deserve it, BECAUSE I DON'T.

My frustration comes with how YouTube serves the videos. How do people find the videos? It's all slanted on YouTube making more money... not the little creators. BUT, I'm not going to dwell on that for this post. I'd like to focus on something different.

What Do I Value More?

There are so many things I value more than YouTube subscribers, but for the sake of a comparison I'll share this one with you.

YOU

Yes. The Steemit Follower is more valuable to me. Not just money... actually not really money at all. The Steem Based Dollar that is achieved as a reward for sharing is nice, but the community here is so much fun. I truly appreciate all the feedback and sharing that goes on here.

The comments aren't always plentiful, but I do cherish each one. Sometimes I even have enough votes to give a little reward for them :)

In my 201 days on Steemit.com I have attracted 970 Steemit users as followers. That feels like a bigger achievement than 40K in 8 years on YouTube!

Thank you for being a part of this community! Thank you for sharing your time and passions with me here on Steemit! of course, I'd still welcome you as a follower on YouTube if you like LOL. I would also welcome you as a Patron on Patreon(if supporting creators financially is your thing) or a Fanily Member in my Facebook group. No matter where you chose to follow along, I appreciate you.


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Wonderful! You've become a very important part of our community here. You've shown how someone can succeed on both platforms and hopefully help transition more people to this one, where they have more of a voice and a chance to earn from their work.

Much appreciation Mr. @donkeypong !

I feel the same as you about the community here. I have never been on Facebook , YouTube or other social media accounts before Steemit mainly because I didn't see the point. I don't know what it is about Steemit but it feels very different.

It's the people!

Agreed. The feeling of a community of people that care to change the world ;)

And we value You more!
If you weren't who you are we would be the ones deprived of a great content creator...Here is to the next 40,000!

You continue to be a great supporter and friend. Thank you.

your post is very make me so more experience, indeed you can in the work of producing a good ife, which makes me so much knowledge, I like to follow you @daddykir I wait your next post ,,, regards know

I do love your videos about your bees. They are very interesting as I am a new beekeeper as well. Keep up the good work.

Did you see the one posted yesterday about moving the hives? I'm glad to have that project completed!

I've played on facebook and elsewhere, but steemit is very different from the others, I'm very comfortable in steemit.

It's a good place to hang out :)

Good progresss, but 8 years it's tooo much.

Let's see, I started Steemit today and have 2 followers.

Started YouTube a month ago and have 18 subscribers...

...the hardest step is the first right?

Your success inspires me. Keep up the good work!

I wish you a million subscribers

Wow that would really be something!

straight ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66