You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting Trees From Seed Part 1 - Homesteading Challenge

in #homesteading6 years ago

Can you imagine what the world would be like if everyone planted just 10 trees every year?

Love the idea. I will follow through and try to plant ten walnut trees. Will be a challenge because I live in the city.

Thanks for the inspiring article (and the tree planting :).​

Sort:  

I have some heartnut seeds I am trying to sprout but I am not sure if they will because I don't think I stratified them properly.

Are you planning on planting the walnuts gorilla style or will you find people who have yards that want them?

I think I will plant them gorilla style. Never heard the term before; loving it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71