Rapidly changing view as the mist lifts... Wales, UK

in #homesteading6 years ago

It was quite cold this morning and as you can see in the photos there was mist. The river Teifi flows about a mile or so below where we are.

I didn't mind the power lines or the brush left by the recent hedge laying. It's all part of living in the countryside. Although it's barely 7.30am there was a lot of tractor and heavy machinery noise in the background - isn't it interesting how you'd think it was all really still ?

This time I do have to say, thank you 'google' for not interfering with the photo. That was the colouring of the landscape; in fact, I could do a whole series of very ephemeral misty views. One day I will venture into watercolour to make my own version. For the time being I'm just happy to be able to record the views.


I felt quite disappointed that the actifit didn't work otherwise this would have been an actifit post; better luck next time :D

Sort:  

Around 7am we gets mists and fogs across cow fields.. reminds me alot of these photos.

Surprised by your post to everyone. I like your post very much.

It looks like a very beautiful morning @cryptocariad. I particularly like the photograph on the left.

Have a wonder full day! 😊

I had a very busy day in Swansea, @gillianpearce - thanks !

Foggy river bottoms. Great pictures. Not something we have in my part of California. How cold is it getting there? We are getting low 50's F here which is fall for us.

I don't know precisely... I should think about the same, @steven-patrick - although on Sunday it was around 45 F !!
I will get much colder, but hopefully not yet because that will mean frost :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97