You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRANSFORMATION COMPLETE - Gardening

I didn't realise how much work you were going to do. You are a machine, but the results speak for themselves so really worth the effort. The garden looks so different and very handy having a sawmill fairly close by.

Sort:  

@cryptoandcoffee thanks for taking the time to look at this post and for taking the time to reply.
Being retired now, very few things fall into the work category. I have coined my own word for everything I do here on the farm. All activities are looked at as being hobbitational, once they start to feel like that 4 letter word, it is on to the next activity.
Its great having the sawmill nearby.
Most of the wood they cut is Eastern Hemlock. I have used this type of wood for countless projects, as it stands up great to the elements.
Many of the barns in this area were built back in the mid to late 1800's and are still standing today. They have all been constructed using this very durable lumber.

P1220384.JPG
This is a project I did last year using Hemlock.
The outdoor shower and slop sink provide much relief for the indoor shower when all of the family visits.
P1220385.JPG

On top of reducing the line for showers, I make a couple of bucks. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33