You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 Follower Giveaway! Encouraging Self Care | Tinctures, Sprouting Book & SBD

in #homesteading7 years ago

Yes! I totally agree about the effects of anger on our own physical and mental well being. Also, I believe that what we focus on, we create more of, as in the Law of Attraction. That being said, forgiveness is one of my biggest challenges. It frustrates me and I find myself reminding myself to be gentle and patient because 40 years of living a certain way is a strong habit. I just keep trying.

Sort:  

Sometimes, when I’m having a hard time with forgivness, I write a note to the person I need to forgive. Maybe they don’t know I’m even upset, and that’s not what’s important. But I write a note explaining why I’m upset and that I forgive them. Once I’ve truely forgiven, I can just throw the note in the trash. I don’t know why it works, maybe just having something tangible to validate my feelings gives me something to ‘aim’ my forgiveness at?

I like that. When I'm better about getting to bed earlier and find myself with more time in the morning I like to do that I call 'm meditative journaling' or a brain dump. By grabbing a pen and paper and just writing everything that comes to mind, I feel lighter after! Even if it's something like, "This is a stupid. I have nothing to say. Why aren't I... Why did I..." Even if it seems pointless and negative, I get it out. It's kind of like nurturing and angry child by letting them punch a pillow so that they can then breathe easier and come back to themselves in a gentler state. So if this works for my inner critic, I can totally see how it could help me with forgiveness! Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31