You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 Follower Giveaway! Encouraging Self Care | Tinctures, Sprouting Book & SBD

in #homesteading7 years ago

Self care is so important but something so many of us fail to be consistent with, especially when Parenthood, or adulthood in general gets in the way. I need to improve my time management skills so that I called out more time for yoga and meditation during the waking hours, but in the meantime I listen to a guided Yoga Nidra as I'm falling asleep each night. We also have been making our own water kefir and goats milk kefir. Perhaps my favorite daily ritual is my morning cup of herbal tea or my Gingerbread Not-a-Latte, which is nutrient-dense and gut-healing and came about because of my daughter's allergies. You can see the recipe here:
https://steemit.com/life/@crowbarmama/gingerbread-not-a-latte-nutrient-dense-yumminess
Btw, I'm still learning the Steemit ropes. I hope it's ok to link my recipe here. If not, please let me know. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51