You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: Death on the Farmstead

Thank you for sharing. Thought this was going to be one of those sad stories about a gerbal that died that the owner barely knew. In this post you beautifully communicated the ball of light this little goat shined into everyone's lives. It is so hard to not let a loss like this bury the joy you gained. You are a better person for it, and know a lot about how to help baby animals now.

Sort:  

What I keep reflecting back on with what you said is “it is so hard not to let a loss like this bury the joy you gained”. This was very powerful for me to read that I’ve been thinking about it a lot over the last 3 hours since I first read your comment. I’m not sure how to take it at the moment but it’s absolutely true. And the loss has clouded any sort of joy I had. I know I am still healing, and that seems so silly to say to people who have had livestock for a long time and have gotten used to this happening, but I think it will still take me a little while longer. I was rather impressed with myself for being able to share this today, actually. So I was able to smile a bit while thinking about him jumping from box to box. Haha

Thanks for commenting, I appreciate it.

Yes, you are starting to come back around. From within you will find a fuller brightness you haven't even tapped into yet, and it will probably return in a surprisingly easy way from a newfound source. That sounds kind of like a fortune, I know, but I think it is true for you.

It totally does sound like a fortune! Haha, but you're very sweet, and I hope you're right. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71