Chicks's Chick's Everywhere!!

Hey everyone, I recently got into selling Fertile Eggs and Chicks. I have been marketing incubators for years and folks have always asked me where they may attain chickens and eggs.

I got thinking, why not get a good supplier and market them too, so for the last three months odd, I have been selling them and what a great journey it has been. I have been blessed in that my earnings have increased and I am supplying a great product which is in demand and a fantastic 'add on' turnkey solution to my clients that have purchased an incubator!
20191118_180257.jpg

Any guesses which chicks these are? Funny enough they are lab birds, basically GMO birds bread for huge growth spurts at increased rates. (relative to their more natural counterparts) Ross 308 Broilers they are called.

20191118_180213.jpg

Given the correct feeding regime these birds can reach a couple kilograms in just over a month, which is truly astounding, thick set, heavy stocky birds!

20191118_180125.jpg

These chaps are merely a few hours old, are packed in this specialized box with 25 birds per compartment and 100 total birds in the box, ventilated and robust enough to be shipped/transported!

20191118_180133.jpg

I have recently been selling quiet a few Fertile eggs for incubation, a good broiler egg weights between 70-80 grams and will give you a hatched chick between 40-50 grams, which literally will be kilograms in a mere month. Incredible right?

I trust you have a super cool Wednesday evening.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Hey my brother many thanks I really appreciate that. Wait for tomorrows it is gonna be epic I started working on it now. Inside a new hive two weeks old gonna be amazing. Thanks for popping in nice to see you again. Cheer$;)

Are most chickens, like this type, fine for multiple purposes: eggs, meat, garden, fertilizer? Any other benefits for chickens? I know many people develop a deep pet/family bond with at at least one of their chickens.

Hey bruv sadly these birds are bred for meat they don't last very long due to their sheer bulk and size in such a short time. The world over broilers are classified as meat birds as far as I am aware. I do also sell layers too Rhode Island Red, Lohmann Brown, Potch Koekoek, Black Austrolorpe, Sussex and more great layers, great pets last for years and produce amazing organic eggs, given the right environment. Cheer$;)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.939 which ranks you at #4308 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 94 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65