You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Model 921 Pressure Canner For A Spin

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

boy that's a good idea Rebecca this winter you will be proud of yourself when you open them quart jars of home canned food.I can remember Mom Cannon day after day with one of them pressure canners but I noticed yours holds 9 quarts I'm not sure that the one mom had held that many thanks for sharing.by the way mom done hers on a wood burning stove

Sort:  

Did she have a summer kitchen too @cowboyk? This is a wonderful memory that you have of your Mother's efforts.
We finished 4 large batches and put 85 quart jars away for the winter. We are about 1/2 way through our food preservation efforts. I have another weekend to put in yet...so just like your Mom, it's a several day process. You pretty much have to get at it, when the produce is ready, coming straight out of the garden. :)

in my grandpa's log house there was a summer kitchen.which we moved into after Grandma's death.the little house I was born in had four rooms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38