Great books I found for the future homestead

812a 002.JPG
Greetings,
I came across some awesome books at Goodwill recently that will be great for my future homestead. One is Permaculture: a Designers' Manual by Bill Mollison. Now, I don't know much on permaculture yet but I got the book because I thought it would be a good read, not knowing it is kinda like the bible of permaculture. I paid $1.50 for it--that day everything was half off :) As I was checking out the cashier told me she had just bagged 2 books that would go with the book and asked if I wanted them and said its only a dollar more. I said "sure" and she went over and got the bag for me. So for $2.50 I got the 3 books. 812 005.JPG812 004.JPG812 002.JPG
I also found the Nourishing Traditions book at another Goodwill that day (score!) for $1.65. I have watched Stacy from Offgrid with Doug and Stacy on youtube use that book often. I'm glad I found it.812 008.JPG812 003.JPG If I bought these books off Amazon I would've paid close to $200.00 for them. I think I made out like a bandit!

Sort:  

Congratulations @countrydreams! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome finds! Whenever I slip into a goodwill store, after touring the kitchen wares' aisles, I head straight for the books. Never know what you'll find there and our three local goodwill stores usually have soft cover for 25/cents and hard cover anywhere from 50/cents to $1.

I recently started going back to the goodwill after many yrs and did notice the book prices had jumped way up. They use to be like your prices but what can you do, cheaper than amazon.

Congratulations @countrydreams! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @countrydreams! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @countrydreams! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48