Fresh Eggs!!

in #homesteading6 years ago

We've had chickens for about 9 months now... we got them when they were just a few days old and they have been such a joy to have around!!

As I'm eating my breakfast this morning, I'm just thinking how grateful I am for these chickens and for the fresh eggs that they give us each day.

As I had mentioned in my introduction post, I'm a wannabee homesteader and these chickens were one of the first steps we took towards our dream. I'll be sharing a lot more about these chickens including what kind we got, their coop that I built, and how useful they are to have around, so stay tuned!!

Sort:  

we had chickens for years, and plan on getting more some day soon. They are one of the best beginning livestock to have for the homestead.

Nothing better than having some fried eggs.. well, unless you have fresh bacon too!

Yeah, they have been great! The kids love them and it’s teaching them some good skills! Plus they go out and get the eggs, which is great! But yeah, fresh bacon, mmmmmm, someday!!

En guete - bonne appetit - enjoy your meal - again and again and again :)
Looking forward to read more about it

Thanks, I hope to get some more pictures of the chickens posted soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29