OUR FIRST SOUR SOP FRUIT, IT CURES CANCER!!!!! - WE ARE SO EXCITED (A NIGERIAN'S HOMESTEADING EXPERIENCE)

in #homesteading6 years ago

IMG_20180224_123710[1].jpg
There is something about planting a tree, it could go two ways. it is either the tree flourishes and bears fruit or it dies. I am always excited when the former occurs.

Let me start by saying sour sop is expensive, especially in the city that I reside in. We rarely buy fruits in my house because we have a bunch of fruit tress scattered all over the compound (Did I tell you that the cashews are flourishing? Will put that in another post.)
IMG_20180224_123814[1].jpg
I came back from work on Thursday and my mother was all smiles and told me to come and see. i followed her to the back to discover this beauty. The first fruit from the tree. We just planted the seed hoping that it would survive in the northern soil. It did! All we could do was wait and watch to see if it would bear fruit and it did! I am definitely thrilled.

For those who do not know about this fruit, Sour Sop, I shall give a background on it.

The Sour sop fruit is delicious fruit with seeds in side. all contents inside are inside and can be made into a juice asides the seeds of course. It is so delicious that I sometimes liken the taste to ice-cream. Its scientific name is Annona Muricata.

IMG_20180224_123804[1].jpg
The leaves from this tree can be boiled to make a tea which helps in fighting the cells that cause cancer in humans. It contains vitamin B1, B2 and C, rich in minerals, potassium, iron, thiamin and phosphorus.

It helps not only in curing cancer but also in :

Relieving migraines
Boosting energy
Ensuring smooth passage of urine
Ensuring bone health
Prevention of anemia

IMG_20180224_124236[1].jpg

You can get them in farmers market or in any market. I hope you have learnt a thing or two from this post.

Feel free to comment and drop your opinions.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

appropriate article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48