You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roasted Sheep's Head Curry - An Easily Acquired Meat - Well Worth The Effort

in #homesteading7 years ago

It looks so delicious at the end :-)' The meat that's closer to the bone tastes better than the other body parts. Kudos to you for not wasting anything!

Have you ever tried fish heads including the eyes? They are much more delicious than the fish fillet and more expensive in some Asian countries.

Sort:  

Yeah I agree! Yes I have tried eating as much of the fish head as possible minus the bony parts. I enjoy it very much, especially the cheeks. On a small fish I pretty much eat the whole tail. Delicious especially those korean fried appetizer fish, those little bones are nice and crunchy :)

Yum ... those fried appetizer fish are my favorite, too!

Hahaha nice!! I don't eat out as much these days now that I am homesteading so I make my own kim chis and ferments to bring out to the table. Forgot about the fried fish until now though, I will have to make some of those sometime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65