You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Organized: The Homesteading Monthly Schedule

in #homesteading7 years ago

I have slowly transformed my garden to perennial or self-perpetuated plants so I don't need to think about when to plant nowadays. We live in Zone 10A. It's warm enough that plants can grow and be harvested year-round so storage of food is not necessary. We do freeze mangos and bananas when they are so abundant that we can't possibly eat them all at once. :-)

Sort:  

ooohhh, zone 10a! I am envious!
I can only imagine the vegetables, fruit trees and perennials I could have!

have you ever tried to dehydrate mangoes? They are SUPER delicious!
I bought a bunch earlier this year and we couldn't eat them all so I dehydrated them. So sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67879.12
ETH 3787.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46