You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And There Was a Little One

in #homesteading6 years ago

That is a nice way of saying they are getting killed and probably turned into dog food

If it was only dog or cat food I wouldn't worry too much. But they also sell these chickens for canned soup and other such goodies where you the consumer has no idea where those chickens came from.

Love the little egg. When I was a kid growing up my grandma had banty chickens, a small breed. Kids just love getting the tiny eggs for breakfast!

Sort:  

I had some of those too when we first started with keeping chickens. But I think they are not made to withstand a big rooster. And I don't have enough space to have several chicken areas. They were silkies and very cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44