First New Babies

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

After weeks of waiting our Elle finally had her twins.  They are so beautiful.  Of course she had them when I was out with family.  Elle is very independant.  She seems to want to kid out alone. @wwf even missed the birth.  He was out to check on her just before and just after.  With out further adue, here are our beautiful baby girls.

Here is the family all together.  Elle is doing a wonderful job of protecting her little girls.  She is making sure they are clean and happy.  The girls are moving around and this morning one of them was attempting to jump.  

Here are the baby duck.  Mama duck went out for a walk the other day and then had a nice sit in the sun with her ducklings.  They all look so happy here sunning themselves.


I was out visiting @angelfire808 yesterday and I just had to take a picture of their puppy sitting in her bed. Her name is Ruby, I just thougt she was adorable.  Her bed was under a table for the longest time and the table was moved and this box put in it's place.  



Sort:  

They are beautiful! Congratulations on your new babes!

Thank you.

Thanks so much for visiting.

Wow, those new babies look so cute. Babies are always a joy whether it's our own kids or babies of animals.

And that puppy of @angelfire808 looks like a doll in a box.

Thanks for sharing. :)

Yes more babies. I think we are done with babies for a month or so. I do think we will be having more later in the spring.

@anglefire808's puppy is cute. I just had to take that picture. I noticed that I spelled @angelfire808 wrong in the post. Sorry about that. I will fix that.

Have a great day.

Oh, even I misspelled @angelfire808's ID and corrected it now. And yes, babies are always nice.

Thanks for the update and these nice messages.

OMGOSH!!!!
They are the cutest things EVER!!!! What beautiful markings too!!!
Looking forward to seeing them grow!!

Yes they are adorable. I was trying to video them this morning they were attempting to jump and play. They are still wobbly. It was so cute.

Oh wow! they are absolutely adorable! I can't believe I have only just seen this post! <3

Thanks for checking it out. Yes they are cute. I want to do a video on them running and jumping. That is so cute. I hope to be able to do it soon. I am just waiting for them to get a bit bigger.

The kids are cute. We found our mamas preferred to have their babies alone too. Perhaps it is an animal thing? The ducks are probably happy to see the sun finally. The puppy is sweet. She looks tiny compared to my big bruisers.

Yes you might be right that it is an animal thing. There are times when we catch the births and times we don't. The ducklings are happy to see outside. They are getting quite independant.

Little puppy Ruby is as big as she is going to get. She is adorable. Yes she probably does look tiny compared to your big guys. She would be a snack for any larger animal.

I would prefer smaller pets and perhaps not as many, but with things as they are I am grateful for their protection.

Yes the protection really does come in handy in certain situations. I also prefer the smaller animals. They are much easier to take care of.

Hope you are doing well. Have things improved a bit over there?

No. We are heating up. I expect something major to happen on Wednesday. I will have another post ready tomorrow. We had no phones yesterday and no internet today...

That is not good. I sure hope you are safe. I will look for your post. Take care

Thanks, Carey!

They look so soft and fluffy! They look like so much fun too. Love the cute ears. They are long but so little.

|They are getting quite adventerous they are up and all over the pen that they stay in. They are soft. It is good to have girls. We milk all of our mama's so girls are improtant here.

Only a few days old and adventurous. Love it! Is it just the 3 that you have? (mama and babies)

I will be posting the next babies today. We had two more born yesterday in all the chaos.

2 more! That's going to be a lot of work I'm assuming. Beautiful days ahead! xx

Two more means more milk in a month or so. They won't become too much work until they are two years old. We save the girls and the boy will either get sold or become meat.

In the fall of 2019 the girls will meet a male and have some kids then it will be more work. However this will be a good thing. Then I will have more milk and be able to make cheese.

How much milk does it take to make the cheese? Do you make soaps from it too?

It takes 1 gallon of milk to make 1/2 pound of cheese. Most people don't realize it takes so much milk to make cheese.

I have made goat milk soap in the past. It isn't hard to make but I have a standard recipe that I use all the time. We seem to get our favorites.

They are so darling, Ellie just took her time & had them when she was ready. They are beautiful. Congratulations

Hey good to see you here. Yes she did take her time. Now we just need to get Sugar through her birth.

Sugar will do the same & have them when she is ready. This is one process you just cant rush.
The waiting process is hard. It is so nice they have both waited until the weather is so nice & warm.

I am so glad they waited until the weather was warm. So much easier for the kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38