You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Way To Start Seeds Indoors Without Using Plastic Trays

Interesting. I've often thought about getting a soil block maker. Is there anything special about the potting mix other then that it is local that makes it good for the soil blocks?

Really great post by the way. Very thorough.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yeah the mix does matter a little bit and keeping the blocks together. The reason I chose this mix was it because it has some finely shredded bark fibers and when it gets wet it holds its form. And added some worm castings to help it hold its form as well. I have heard that a coconut coir potting mix is the best for soil blocks. But I don't have anyone local that makes coconut coir potting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34