Renegades's Home Build vlog #14 - Where Are My Boots!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)


Unfortunately, I didn't make much progress the day the well was drilled because I spent most of my time helping get the drilling and water trucks unstuck. I was hoping to finish the flashing between the main floor and basement that day but I guess a couple days later is OK too. I also forgot to bring my rubber boots... whoops! With all the mud on site, improper footwear was a real problem. Tune in to see what I did to remedy my situation.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For some reason I read "where are my boots?" in the tone of, "wheeeeere's my supersuit??"

I feel like I should know where that line is from but I can't place it!

It's from The Incredibles, when Frozone is about to go to a dinner party with his wife when the big robot shows up and he sees it out the window, goes to put on his suit, and it's missing.
"Honey? Wheeeere's my supersuit?"
Mrs. Frozone: "WHY do you need to KNOW??!"

Hey @canadianrenegade! Construction on your home is progressing well. Nice boots! I bet they were slippery as hell getting around! I can imagine that being 'super fun' 😂 i was just thinking i hadnt seen you around so am glad we crossed paths tonight.

Wow, there are still a few people on Steemit. I haven't checked in much with my crazy schedule lately. Yes they were super slippery! Still preferable to 6 inches of mud stuck to my foot-ware.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81