Earthworks Sneak Peak

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone! Matthew here. Did you miss me? It's been almost two weeks since I authored a post and I am very grateful that my Mrs. Canadian Renegade (Aimee) has been helping to post and maintain the blog.

While I haven't been on Steemit much, I still have been extra busy. I always seem to be busy lately! I have shifted my focus to working on the homestead and the first thing that needed to be done was the yard site for our new home. I have previously posted about our earthworks plan for the yard site and the time to implement our plans had arrived.

DroneThis little bad boy was used to film the aerial shots of our land. I will be reviewing it shortly.

So what happened and how did it all turn out? Was I able to stick to the plan?

You will have to tune in to find out! I will be shifting my spare time back and forth between preparing posts and building the house as the summer progresses. I have tons of video footage and post ideas but in the meantime I made this teaser video for you. Despite being short it was still a lot of work but I think it turned out well. Let me know what you think in the comments below!


logo


Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Glad to hear that your still hard at work Matthew! It must be tough balancing video production and the blog with the actual work on your project. I fully understand as I too am continuing to work in the same direction. It's all about patience, persistence, and planning isn't it!? :)

Yes it is! Lots of persistence! I am glad to see you around again!

It's good to be back! :)

a very beautiful location to build a palace

Yes,we spent a few years property hunting before we found this property.

Nice looking plot of land. How many acres do you have? I love the hills and dips in the land. Here everything is flat which sounds great for building but if you don't raise everything it is quick to flood during storm season. I like how your land has a flow to it. Nice to see you back.

Thanks. We have 50 acres. It is quite a diverse piece of land with a couple small streams various hills and is about half pasture and half trees right now. We have much more footage to share so you will get a better look at it in future posts.

50 acres is the perfect size for a functional homestead.

do not forget to distribute vidio once your house is ready ,, i will wait

LOL at the drone!
My dad just recently got one of those things and he LOVES it!

They have come a long way. This one is very easy to fly and although I bought it to capture video it is funner then I thought.

Beautiful footage! I'm so excited to see how it goes!

Thanks it turned out very close to how I imagined it!

Good luck and keep at it and Ill keep reading. Thanks for supporting my blogs.

No problem, thanks for stopping by!

That is huge preparation to build a house @canadianrenegade. I hope I will be able to see the next progress @canadianrenegade

Yes it definitely is a lot of earth moving. We could have done less but once the buildings are in it will be almost impossible to significantly change it so I wanted to do it right to begin with.

Nice video teaser (this one actually worked!).

This looks like a super major project, glad it's all kicking off, great time of year to be doing it too.

Love that facial expression.

I knew it was going to be big but it was definitely more then I anticipated. The end result turned out very well I think.

Thank you for your daily post.
Really you doing very good job.
Thanks for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82