Sort:  

I once heard a controversial radio host say that the dumbing down of America's youth will only give an ease of success to those whose parents took their education seriously. My 10 year old reads better than most public high schoolers.

Each child/person has their own strengths to build on.
My 12-year-old is not strong in reading,
and I'm okay with that!
I think that he will be a great reader in his own time.
But he is on his own time-table
and tinkering with things along with other interests is where his focus is at this point in his life.
That's awesome that your 10-yr-old excels in reading!

Absolutely. We are big fans of finding the interest and strengths in a child and letting them go all out! We really like following you and your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56