You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Muscovy Madness!

I thought your farm was in a pretty isolated area, do you live close to an urban center? The ducks look really interesting, I'm looking forward to see how they perform. You talked only about their advantages but nothing is perfect in life. ( though I hope they are perfect for you :) ). Have a great evening

Sort:  

I am a mile away from a downtown in a highly regulated town. We are living on a property that we take care of that is a little under 3 arcers. I farm a little under one acre in the back, it was just a weedy forest with overgrown grass and old trash and I have been slowly developing it over the last year. The thick forest around us makes it fee really rural, but the trees hide all the housed. Without them we would be in a crowded suburban neighborhood in the foothills.

In the pictures, where you live looked kind of wild.

Forests are great camouflage :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84